Testimonials & Reviews Phoenix

Craters & Freighters has over two decades of packaging, crating and shipping expertise.

Write a Review here!

Google Reviews
C & F provided an excellent service. Very professional. My work arrived in time and in perfect condition. Thank you so much for your service. I would use them again.
 

Cynthia Westland

a month ago-

Craters and Freighters is THE best company I have dealt with for handling my art. Their crating services are excellent and the people are professional. David Dettman was an exceptional provider of customer service from the beginning to the final return of my art after crating. He was in close contact with me all the way through the process and his services exceeded my expectations. I would use Craters & Freighters Phoenix services again and would recommend them to all who want excellent crating and shipping.

Karen Armstrong

2 weeks ago-

We chose Craters and Freighters of Phoenix to pick up equipment that we had purchased from an auction in their area and needed two large pieces of equipment and several smaller pieces shipped to two different locations across the country. The Craters and Freighters team was very helpful and professional in a less than ideal situation in picking up the equipment from a disorganized site. David kept me updated regularly on their progress and the items have made it successfully to their destinations. I would highly recommend them.

ROCK STAR gallery

2 months ago-

The retail world has changed too much to describe as many customers prefer to shop online world-wide to receive a better value and conveyance and many companies are still trying to change their approach to this New Retail World which the retail world has changed too much to describe as many customers prefer to shop online world-wide to receive a better value and conveyance and many companies are still trying to change their approach to this New Retail World which require a large portion of their sales to be shipped. Rock Star Gallery is truly the Ultimate Experience offering the perfect balance of Celebrity Art, Hand Signed Custom Designed Album Covers, Signed Guitars, Rock Photography for music fans, collectors and artist. For the past 12 years we have chosen to utilize the services and expertise of Crater & Freighters for all shipping needs domestic & international as Craters approach to our industry is beyond refreshing with everyone involved with every shipment taking complete responsibility for incredible packaging and exhausting every effort to locate the best carriers to be involved to insure all Rock Star Gallery items get to their destination safely. Companies that must ship a large portion of their business realize very soon that shipping is the only variable in our industry that a company has no control over and every company has choices in this industry and there are many very good shipping companies to consider and this is why we will only choose Crater & Freights because the owner Dennis is the perfect example of integrity & character taking 100% responsibility for every shipment and if something does not work out perfectly Dennis makes every effort to resolve. Companies must realize that a relationship means much more than just business!

Fernando Araiza

3 months ago-

My experience with Craters & Freighters has been very pleasant and unique. Our company is very pleased with the result of our transaction. They have strong professionalism and impressive customer service. I do recommend their services to my experience with Craters & Freighters has been very pleasant and unique. Our company is very pleased with the result of our transaction. They have strong professionalism and impressive customer service. I do recommend their services to all those in need form custom shipment, especially to military personnel.

Breanne Adams

a year ago-

Exposures International Gallery, has been using Craters & Freighters services for several years and every time we have had outstanding service. Not only have we experienced professional crating, packaging & shipping, but we have also formed a wonderful working relationship with both Dina & Dennis Davies. They are quick to provide a quote and also handle any and every need we have with care, concern and utmost professionalism.

We use Craters & Freighters to ship our fragile works of art, such as glass sculptures, stone sculptures, and glass chandeliers; all of which are one of a kind works of art that need the utmost care for packaging & shipping. We never have to think twice about how the artwork will arrive as we can trust that they care as much about the artwork as we do. Clients always comment on the wonderful packaging and crating that their artwork arrives in. We would recommend Craters & Freighters Phoenix for all of your future crating & shipping needs. They offer high quality, professional packing & crating at a fair price. Thank You Craters & Freighters Phoenix!!!

Ron Noe

a year ago-

An expert and professional staff who crated some fine arts and a very fragile Italian glass cabinet. Items were taken to their warehouse, crated and returned for the moving company. When our belongings arrived, another Craters and an expert and professional staff who crated some fine arts and a very fragile Italian glass cabinet. Items were taken to their warehouse, crated and returned for the moving company. When our belongings arrived, another Craters and Freighters crew came to uncrate and place the furniture items. All items arrived in perfect condition (a set of screws was missing but the Phoenix office is compensating for the loss). Despite this minor issue we give the company an excellent review.

Steven Lowder

a year ago-

To All,
I've always enjoyed the business relationship that my company has with Craters and Freighters. They have been diligent, careful, timely and friendly. As to All, I've always enjoyed the business relationship that my company has with Craters and Freighters. They have been diligent, careful, timely and friendly. As a company and as individuals they focus on customer success.

It is rare that a company is so very gracious and giving as Craters and Freighters. When a very large (300+) boy scout organization (which I volunteer with) was in need of archery targets for a week long summer camp we went to Craters and Freighters for the foam for the targets. We were surprised when they offered to donate the targets as a gift to the boys and to the community. From the first contact at the front desk to the craters themselves to the executive office they have shown a servants heart and a deep desire to assist.
THANK YOU CRATERS AND FREIGHTERS!!!

Dan Maxwell

a year ago-

As a manufacturer of very large and delicate movie screens, we rely on Craters and Freighters to build a very strong and secure crate. We have exacting standards that must be met for our customers and Craters and Freighters delivers each  as a manufacturer of very large and delicate movie screens, we rely on Craters and Freighters to build a very strong and secure crate. We have exacting standards that must be met for our customers and Craters and Freighters delivers each and every time. Our completion date is always met, their customer service is fantastic and they are super easy to work with. I would and do recommend Craters and Freighters for any of your shipping needs.

Dan Maxwell
Severtson Screens
 

Teresa Lewis

a year ago-

Because of the fragile nature of our fossils and minerals, combined with their heavier than average weights, Touchstone Gallery of Scottsdale relies on Craters & Freighters Phoenix for our crating, shipping and inside delivery needs. They because of the fragile nature of our fossils and minerals, combined with their heavier than average weights, Touchstone Gallery of Scottsdale relies on Craters & Freighters Phoenix for our crating, shipping and inside delivery needs. They always get the job done, with safety and care for our unusual products. It is such a pleasure to work with a professional team like Dennis has and to know that they will give the time and effort we need to help these treasures from nature get to their new homes. It's an added bonus that so many of our destination cities also have a Craters & Freighters location that can handle the "white glove" delivery that so many of our clients prefer.

Yelp Reviews
  • Great service. They performed the pickup of crated artwork from a local terminal and provided inside, white glove delivery with unpacking and crate disposal. Good communication with both myself and the receiving customer and the work was performed in a timely professional manner. Many thanks, David Crandall

 

  • Craters and Freighters provided EXCELLENT crating and handling services and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for exceptional service at reasonable prices. David Dettman and his crew showed professionalism and caring for my artwork from beginning to end. I could not be more pleased with the job Craters & Freighters performed and will definitely be using their services again! (8/13/2015, Cynthia W.)

 

  • Great service, the shipment was packed perfect for the ride and arrived in great shape.  Thanks (6/03/2015, Daniel B.)

 

  • Since 2013, Dennis and his highly professional staff has taken care of all of our crating and shipping needs. My husband and I own a fabrication and design company. We usually ship many custom displays for sales centers and design centers, 2-3 times a month. Most of these displays are fragile and require much care when crating and shipping them. My shipments have always arrived on time and within the two hour window that I have guaranteed my clients. I would highly recommend Dennis and his staff at Craters and Freighters for all of your shipping needs. (04/17/2015, Mia D.)

 

  • We love Craters & Freighters & use them for all of our shipment needs - from furniture to art they can handle it all. Professional staff, Competitive pricing - what could be better - A++++ (2/17/2015, Sarah S.)

 

  • Great company to go to if you care about your belongings and want fantastic customer service!  These guys rock! (4/21/2014, Mike A.)

 

  • Craters & Freighters of Phoenix is an A+ company.  If you have valuables and antiques that you want moved with the utmost care and attention, they are the company for you.  I would highly recommend them to anyone! (5/21/2014, Marjon A.)

 

  • What a great team of people working at Craters & Freighters! Extremely professional & honest! If you're looking for a great company to ship your belongings, call Craters & Freighters! (3/24/2014, Thomas D.)

 

I found Dennis and his team when in the midst of dealing with the stress of closing up the apartment of a dear deceased relative, needing to find someone I could trust to ship some family treasures from Phoenix to Chicago. After a quick google search, I found a few possible alternatives, but was immediately sold on Craters & Freighters after speaking with them. They are complete professionals and well worth what I considered to be very fair fees. Timing was crucial to me, and this firm delivered on their promises from start to finish. After clearing explaining their process over the phone, Dennis arrived one evening to assess our needs, provided a quote two hours later, and was back on site the following morning to pack up and ship all of our items, including many framed paintings and several boxes of art work. All arrived as promised two weeks later. All of my questions were quickly and accurately addressed. I was also impressed with the service provided by my local Craters & Freighters, who handled the shipment once it reached Chicago.  I highly recommend Dennis and his entire team; you can trust that they will handle your business with skill, care and concern about meeting your needs.  Thanks, Craters & Freighters, for making a difficult situation much easier for me! (7/27/2013, Pat A.)

BBB Reviews

I hired Craters & Freighters (1837 N 23rd Ave., Phoenix, AZ) to pack and ship several pieces of antique furniture going to Brooklyn, NY. The items were picked up from my home on the date and at the time promised by two qualified and pleasant employees. Gage Harris was a big help in making sure the furniture was delivered on time. We chose to have the White Glove Delivery and my niece had good comments to make about the quality of the delivery in Brooklyn.

 

Wow. Spectacular service and outstanding packing and shipping. Craters & Freighters picked up a 5001b **** purchase from the seller's home and boxed the 300+ items for shipping across the country. I was amazed at how thorough the packaging was, and the attention given to insure the items would arrive safe to my doorstep. There wasn't a single broken item. Everything had been double-boxed using one-inch thick foam as an extra layer of protection. I am so glad I choose Craters & Freighters to handle my precious cargo, and would highly recommend them for their truly great service.

 

We chose Craters and Freighters of Phoenix to pick up equipment that we had purchased from an auction in their area and needed two large pieces of equipment and several smaller pieces shipped to two different locations across the country. The Craters and Freighters team was very helpful and professional in a less than ideal situation in picking up the equipment from a disorganized site. David kept me updated regularly on their progress and the items have made it successfully to their destinations. I would highly recommend them.

 

<style type="text/css">p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 9.0px Helvetica} span.s1 {font: 9.5px Helvetica} span.s2 {font: 15.0px Helvetica} span.s3 {font: 8.5px Helvetica} </style>

Really great staff, attentive and friendly. All my concerns were address, all my questions answered promptly. Even the delivery guys were all good folks, helpful, efficient. When their truck broke down to pick up my rug, they rented another one so they'd get there on time. When the rug was delivered, they carried it into my living room for me even though they didn't have to. The price was reasonable and accurately quoted from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend using them.

 

<style type="text/css">p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 9.0px Helvetica} span.s1 {font: 9.5px Helvetica} span.s2 {font: 15.0px Helvetica} </style>

Craters & Freighter professionally handled our needs, provided a fair price and did exactly what they promisedl The entire staff exceeded our expectations, from quoting, to pick up, to estimated time of delivery updated, outstanding service! Extremely satisfied and would highly recommend Craters & Freighters.

 

<style type="text/css">p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 9.0px Helvetica} span.s1 {font: 9.5px Helvetica} span.s2 {font: 8.0px Helvetica} span.s3 {font: 8.5px Helvetica} </style>

Great experience! I called this company this morning to move a large, fragile piece of restaurant equipment from my coffee house to my personal house. lt was done by noon!! Two friendly and courteous gentlemen showed up and did a flawless move. Very impressed!

 

<style type="text/css">p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 9.0px Helvetica} span.s1 {font: 7.5px Helvetica} span.s2 {font: 9.5px Helvetica} span.s3 {font: 8.5px Helvetica} </style>

I can't say enough about the care and professionalism the way my shipment was handled. They went over and above in making a dream come true... Alan Kline

 

EXCELLENT experience with Craters and Freighters! Very professional, exceeded my expectations in handling high end art. Very pleased with every aspect of their process and would do business with them again and recommend them to others.

 

The retail world has changed too much to describe as many customers prefer to shop online world-wide to receive a better value and conveyance and many companies are still trying to change their approach to this New Retail World which require a large portion of their sales to be shipped. Rock Star Gallery is truly the Ultimate Experience offering the perfect balance of Celebrity Art, Hand Signed Custom Designed Album Covers, Signed Guitars, Rock Photography for music fans, collectors and artist. For the past 12 years we have chosen to utilize the services and expertise of Crater & Freighters for all shipping needs domestic & international as Craters approach to our industry is beyond refreshing with everyone involved with every shipment taking complete responsibility for incredible packaging and exhausting every effort to locate the best carriers to be involved to insure all Rock Star Gallery items get to their destination safely. Companies that must ship a large portion of their business realize very soon that shipping is the only variable in our industry that a company has no control over and every company has choices in this industry and there are many very good shipping companies to consider and this is why we will only choose Crater & Freights because the owner ****** is the perfect example of integrity & character taking 100% responsibility for every shipment and if something does not work out perfectly ****** makes every effort to resolve. Companies must realize that a relationship means much more than just business!

 

I would like to express my genuine appreciation of this company. Had to have one (1) piece of furniture moved from Phoenix to Chicago. I called these people and within 3 days they went out to Mesa and picked the piece up and shipped it to me for a real reasonable price! I want to thank you **** and ******** for your timely concerns and keeping me up to date on what was going on with my piece of furniture. This is a fine company with class when it comes to shipping things of real concern! Thanks again, My sincere regards

 

Craters and Freighters is a fabulous company. They were extremely helpful with my long distance shipping and handled my furniture with great care. I highly recommend them.

"They did an outstanding job packing my fragile and valuable items. I was so impressed with the care and quality of the work they did. All of my items arrived in perfect condition and the prep and shipment times were fast. If I need to crate ship again from the Phoenix area, I will definitely uose them and highly recommend them."

Our Packaging, Crating & Shipping Testimonials from Phoenix Craters & Freighters

"Dennis, William Tell and other items were delivered to my sister today, Friday. Everything went great. Thanks to you-especially to you, and your staff Brian and Niel. Thanks to Gloria too for taking my calls. What a fine company you have. My sister said the NJ office was very professional and efficient."

Laura


"Craters and Freighters is a fabulous company. They were extremely helpful with my long distance shipping and handled my furniture with great care. I highly recommend them."


"As a manufacturer of very large and delicate movie screens, we rely on Craters and Freighters to build a very strong and secure crate. We have exacting standards that must be met for our customers and Craters and Freighters delivers each and every time. Our completion date is always met, their customer service is fantastic and they are super easy to work with. I would and do recommend Craters and Freighters for any of your shipping needs."
 
Dan Maxwell Severtson Screens


Teresa Lewis, Manager, Touchstone Gallery
"Because of the fragile nature of our fossils and minerals, combined with their heavier than average weights, Touchstone Gallery of Scottsdale relies on Craters & Freighters Phoenix for our crating, shipping and inside delivery needs. They always get the job done, with safety and care for our unusual products. It is such a pleasure to work with a professional team like Dennis has and to know that they will give the time and effort we need to help these treasures from nature get to their new homes. It's an added bonus that so many of our destination cities also have a Craters & Freighters location that can handle the "white glove" delivery that so many of our clients prefer."


Steven Lowder, CEO, Semblant
"I've always enjoyed the business relationship that my company has with Craters and Freighters Phoenix. They have been diligent, careful, timely and friendly. as a company and as individuals they focus on customer success.

It is rare that a company is so very gracious and giving as Craters and Freighters. When a very large (300+) boy scout organization, which I volunteer with, was in need of archery targets for a week long summer camp we went to Craters and Freighters for the foam for the targets. We were surprised when they offered to donate the targets as a gift to the boys and to the community. From the first contact at the front desk to the craters themselves to the executive office they have shown a servants heart and a deep desire to assist. THANK YOU CRATERS AND FREIGHTERS!!!"


"Attention: Dennis Davies and Associates,

Hello Everyone:

When we finally finished up the details on our move and look back on all the work we have accomplished in selling the house and moving Madeline's Worldly Goods, we have to take a moment to remember the great help we had!

Just a note today, to thank you all for the fine work you do. From the preliminary help figuring out how we will get from point A to B, to the arrival of our goods to Michigan, a job well done. Your Prompt attention to the details was wonderful.

We want to especially thank the professionals who created the custom crates and packed out glass china cabinet. We were very impressed. Everything arrived to our new home, via the 2000 mile trip, intact. Not a single scratch, dent or break. Remarkable!!

Thank you again for your fine work."

Sincerely,

Madeline S.


"Dear Craters & Freighters,

My husband and I would like to commend you for your crating and shipping of our new dining room table. The crate was very sturdy and the furniture was extremely well packed. Our new table is in perfect condition. We appreciate the care, time and effort you took in packing and shipping our piece. If we have the opportunity we will certainly pass along your name and use your service again."

Sincerely,

Carol F.

 


"Craters &Freighters Staff,

We would like you to know just how impressed we were with the service we received from Craters & Freighters of Phoenix and particularly from Dennis Davies. Because of the location and other business demands, I had to deal with, I left the entire project in Dennis's capable hands. The move was executed smoothly, quickly and without flaw. This level of service and professionalism is a delight to behold. Ican assure you that we will be happy customers of Craters & Freighters for a long time to come."

Sincerely,

Chris B.


"Dear Dennis

Kudos to you and your staff!! And thanks again for the individualized attention you provided our buyers, and the support, flexibility and patience you shared with me. We look forward to working with you again in the future."

Best regards,

Rebecca S.


"Dennis,

The shipment arrived early yesterday morning and we uncrated it. Everything was in perfect condition. Thank you!

We very much appreciate your excellent follow-up and professionalism in helping with our order. We know that things were out of your hands once Estes took over, yet you continued to assist us. We will certainly recommend Craters & Freighters to anyone who may need this kind of service.

Again, thank you so much for all that you did to get our belongings to us in such good shape. We appreciate it!"

Aloha, Susan


"Greetings Dennis,

When I went online to get some bids, your company was one of the respondents. Better than that Dina called me. Better than just checking quotes and answering questions there was interjected humor and listened to how panicked I felt at my short window to arrive at the new job. Your staff was so reassuring and upbeat. Living alone faced with an overwhelming list of tasks. Dina always got back to me when she said she would, totally reliable, punctual and knowledgeable. I was ready to adopt her and take her with me. Please know that she is one of your best employees."

Best Regards,

Linda Y

DSS Systems Analyst


"Mr. Davies,

It is my pleasure to write you concerning the quality of your office personal. I recently was in need of pricing, on shipping a Hammond Organ to Germany.

I spoke to your agent Dina, and was absolutely overwhelmed with her completeness in providing me with the information I needed.

I guarantee to do business with your company when the occasion arises, and highly commend your company,  particularly your agent Dina, for providing me with excellent customer service!"

Thank you very much and Happy New Year.

Richard B.


"Dear Dennis & Dina, all fellow staff members,

Your organization "Craters & Freighters" are most fortunate to have you to represent them. The Exceptional human input that my family and I felt was so profound both over the phone and personally upon day of service was way above the average!!! Dina's warmth, sincerity, professionalism and honesty was like feeling as if a personal angel was there to assist us, when we were stressed and in great need of honorable souls that knew how to get the job done in the finest way possible.

Dennis, when you arrived on the date agreed upon with your staff, the honorability and sincerity of your character, blessed this experience for us beyond measures! The young men that helped pack were truly a pleasure to be around.  

If everyone on this earth, brought to each day and what they do with the high standards that all of you blessed our family with, life would be truly far more delightful .

Thank you for all of your regard, kindness, honorability, professionalism and caring dedication!

God Bless you now and always.

More than pleased and appreciated “

Karen.

Craters & Freighters Web Site © 2015. View Privacy Policy. View Terms and Conditions

Web Development by Fusionbox